jump to navigation

Splash! March 31, 2012

Posted by Roger's Eye in Photography.
Tags: ,
trackback

Drops 086 by Roger's Eye <(r)>
Drops 086 a photo by Roger’s Eye <(r)> on Flickr.

I try to do something a little different each week. Learning something new about my camera along the way.

I have always liked these type of shots and wanted to give it a shot :). I read a couple articles on web on how to do this, but with a 5 year old running around, building a rig for it would be an impossible task. So the next best thing was to set a slow drip on my kitchen faucet into a red wine glass and viola!

These are not great, but I think they are worth the effort.

Keys:
Manual focus – I used a ruler to focus on where the drop would land
an external flash – you will need a lot of light
empty memory card – you will be deleting a lot of missed shots
timing – luck or skill…..it is your call.
I hope to improve the results next time…..but for now I am pleased.

Thx for listening…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

