jump to navigation

Focus Stacking March 21, 2012

Posted by Roger's Eye in Photography.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Spring-Stacked-2 by Roger's Eye <(r)>
Spring-Stacked-2 a photo by Roger’s Eye <(r)> on Flickr.

This is my first attempt focus stacking. This is the technique of taking many photos with different focal points and merging them into a single detailed image. My 100mm lens has a very short DoF, so I took 6 photos manually focusing on different areas of the flower. I then used the CS5 to merge the images into a composite photo with this impossible depth of field. I must say it is not perfect, but I have to say that I am pretty happy with result.

More tweaking required…..

thx for reading

Comments»

1. Print-Sense Photography & Design - March 21, 2012

This is awesome! I had never heard of this before and now I think I will have to give it a try!

2. The Eyes Have It – Single Image Sundays « rsmithing - May 27, 2012

[…] Focus Stacking (redsleddog.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

